Participation needed for answering questions regarding cloud-based TM systems for a presentation
Thread poster: Rosie Alicia
Rosie Alicia
Rosie Alicia
Germany
Local time: 15:55
Russian to English
+ ...
Jan 9, 2019

Note: I originally posted this thread under the Post-editing & Machine Translation forum but it has been made known to me that that was likely the incorrect forum to be posting under, hence the reposting here. I will delete the original.

Hi everyone,

I'm a first-year masters student for translation studies at the university of Heidelberg and I am in the process of gathering research and data for a presentation I will be giving on the subject of cloud-based transl
... See more
Note: I originally posted this thread under the Post-editing & Machine Translation forum but it has been made known to me that that was likely the incorrect forum to be posting under, hence the reposting here. I will delete the original.

Hi everyone,

I'm a first-year masters student for translation studies at the university of Heidelberg and I am in the process of gathering research and data for a presentation I will be giving on the subject of cloud-based translation memory systems. If would be very grateful to anyone with a few spare minutes and interest in answering the following questions. Please feel free to answer the questions as briefly or in-depth as you like. All information given will be handled confidentially. Feel free to skip any questions you'd prefer not to answer. To make things a bit briefer, I will from this point on be referring to cloud-based translation memory systems by the abbreviation CBTM.

Thank you to any and all who participate. I am really looking forward to reading your answers. Most importantly, have fun!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What are your language paris? In which translation field(s) do you operate?