rmt240
rmt240
Franţa
Local time: 21:14
din engleză în franceză
+ ...
Dec 25, 2011

Hi Folks,

I've been working as a translator/interpreter lightly for almost 2 years now and I'm studying to take the NY State Court Interpreter exam sometime within the next year. I am using ACEBO to train, and I'm seeing progress, but there's one thing that I just CANNOT SEEM to get, and that is simultaneous interpretation from French (my second language) into English (my native language). Simultaneous from English to French is not that hard; I actually like it the best. And cons
... See more
Hi Folks,

I've been working as a translator/interpreter lightly for almost 2 years now and I'm studying to take the NY State Court Interpreter exam sometime within the next year. I am using ACEBO to train, and I'm seeing progress, but there's one thing that I just CANNOT SEEM to get, and that is simultaneous interpretation from French (my second language) into English (my native language). Simultaneous from English to French is not that hard; I actually like it the best. And consecutive from French to English isn't that hard either; I can manage pretty well. But no matter how much I practice, I'm just not seeing any improvement in my simultaneous interpretation from French to English, and it's really frustrating me.