Thread poster: Danil Zagibalov
Danil Zagibalov
Danil Zagibalov
Russian Federation
Local time: 22:56
English to Russian
+ ...
Dec 27, 2023

Hello! I am a beginner translator in Russia, and, as you know, due to sanctions it is difficult to receive money from abroad for Russian citizens. I've read that SmartCAT can be used to receive payments from abroad, but I've also heard some say that it doesn't work in all cases.

Can anyone here confirm whether SmartCAT is reliable for receiving payments from other countries in Russia? Are there any limitations to it that I should be aware of? And it it isn't reliable, what are some
... See more
Hello! I am a beginner translator in Russia, and, as you know, due to sanctions it is difficult to receive money from abroad for Russian citizens. I've read that SmartCAT can be used to receive payments from abroad, but I've also heard some say that it doesn't work in all cases.

Can anyone here confirm whether SmartCAT is reliable for receiving payments from other countries in Russia? Are there any limitations to it that I should be aware of? And it it isn't reliable, what are some other alternatives? I've heard people say good things about EasyStart, but I'm not too familiar with it.
Collapse

Tom in London
Tom in London
United Kingdom
Local time: 16:56
Member (2008)
Italian to English
Sanctions Dec 27, 2023

Danil Zagibalov wrote:

Can anyone here confirm whether SmartCAT is reliable for receiving payments from other countries in Russia? Are there any limitations to it that I should be aware of? And it it isn't reliable, what are some other alternatives? I've heard people say good things about EasyStart, but I'm not too familiar with it.