Problems - Xubuntu 12.04 with OmegaT
Thread poster: journeyman1962
journeyman1962
journeyman1962
Local time: 14:51
Apr 30, 2012

Hi,

Need some help. Had a huge search round, can't really find anything that sorts out the problems:

Have just installed Xubuntu 12.04 on the laptop in preparation for putting it on the desktop (production computer!)

I'm a freelance translator and use OmegaT A LOT.

I can't get the spellchecker to work despite locating the dictionaries (.aff and .dic) and changing the location directory in OmegaT accordingly (making sure the names are the same a
... See more
Hi,

Need some help. Had a huge search round, can't really find anything that sorts out the problems:

Have just installed Xubuntu 12.04 on the laptop in preparation for putting it on the desktop (production computer!)

I can't get the spellchecker to work despite locating the dictionaries (.aff and .dic) and changing the location directory in OmegaT accordingly (making sure the names are the same and all that, as suggested on the OmegaT forums, among other places).

When selecting some tabs on the options menu - the program hangs, to a degree that I have to reboot the computer.

The OmegaT interface does not respect the desktip theme (It did, automatically, with Gnome on Ubuntu 10.10) - this is a minor problem.

Any help would be really appreciated.
Thanks
Tim
Collapse

Didier Briel
Didier Briel  Identity Verified
France
English to French
+ ...
Which version of OmegaT are you using? May 1, 2012

journeyman1962 wrote:

I can't get the spellchecker to work despite locating the dictionaries (.aff and .dic) and changing the location directory in OmegaT accordingly (making sure the names are the same and all that, as suggested on the OmegaT forums, among other places).

When selecting some tabs on the options menu - the program hangs, to a degree that I have to reboot the computer.